Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

TRD Difference

Old 09-18-2008, 07:35 PM   #1
RBaptist is on a distinguished road
RBaptist's Tacoma Gallery
TRD Difference

Haven't seen this before and I am still learning the ropes with my truck, but what are the parts required to convert a non-TRD to a TRD truck? I have a 2007 Access Cab Prerunner SR5. It's a 4 cyl.

From what I have been able to find...I would need:
Fogs - In Progress
Bilstein Shocks - Already done
?
?

Thank you!!
Robert
Old 09-18-2008, 07:42 PM   #2
Khaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shedKhaos is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Bryant
Khaos's Tacoma Gallery
You're better off just upgrading the parts you need upgraded rather than buying the stuff to "make" it a TRD.

What do you use your truck for, and how much are you willing to spend on it? Once you answer those two questions, we can tell you how to best spend your money.
Old 09-18-2008, 07:44 PM   #3
668: The Neighbor of the Beast
Toy4Life is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy4Life is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy4Life is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy4Life is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy4Life is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy4Life is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy4Life is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy4Life is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy4Life is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy4Life is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy4Life is one of the sharper tools in the shed