Notices

Suggestions for toolbox, hi-lift jack racks, etc

Old 05-15-2011, 01:12 PM   #1
Fire Force is on a distinguished road
Name: Ian
Fire Force's Tacoma Gallery
Suggestions for toolbox, hi-lift jack racks, etc

Hi all,

I've got a double cab short bed Tacoma and I'm wondering what the best toolbox is for this model. I don't want to totally kill off my bedspace but I'm tired of having to carry tools and supplies in the bed where I'm afraid it'll all get stolen.

I was leaning towards the OEM toolbox available, but knowing it comes from a dealership I have a feeling it'll be 2-3 times more expensive than it should be.

I also want to mount a hi-lift jack using 4XRAC or whatever it is. From what I can tell this doesn't allow you to get a regular toolbox but rather one that sits in the middle of the bed and does not sit on the bedrails or anything.

I'm pretty new to truck mods so any help would be great!
Old 05-15-2011, 01:21 PM   #2
maxpower29 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaxpower29 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaxpower29 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaxpower29 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaxpower29 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaxpower29 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaxpower29 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaxpower29 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaxpower29 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaxpower29 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaxpower29 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Jordan
maxpower29's Tacoma Gallery
[QUOTE=Fire Force;3177699]Hi all,

I've got a double cab short bed Tacoma and I'm wondering what the best toolbox is for this model. I don't want to totally kill off my bedspace but I'm tired of having to carry tools and supplies in the bed where I'm afraid it'll all get stolen.

I was leaning towards the OEM toolbox available, but knowing it comes from a dealership I have a feeling it'll be 2-3 times more expensive than it should be.