Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Mounting a toolbox - newbie

Old 05-23-2011, 09:50 PM   #1
USNavyTaco is on a distinguished road

Navy: Electricians Mate Third Class Petty Officer
USNavyTaco's Tacoma Gallery
Mounting a toolbox - newbie

newbie here to the tacoma's rail system.

Is there a box I can buy online that slides nicely into the adjustable tie down rails? No drilling required?

Im looking fox a box that is low profile as to not obscure the rear window much, but deep, so I can haul all my tools that are currently taking up the rear floor of my access cab.

Or if I do have to drill, does anyone have directions I can follow? Never done this before, my uncles old f-150 had the toolbox drilled into the floor of the bed with 4 big bolts, very simple, but required alot of drilling and measuring for installation, and was very permanent . I dont wanna go that route... I want a simple slide in and go box that could be removed in the future...
Old 05-23-2011, 10:57 PM   #2
GuapOh is just really niceGuapOh is just really niceGuapOh is just really niceGuapOh is just really nice
GuapOh's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by USNavyTaco View Post
newbie here to the tacoma's rail system.

Is there a box I can buy online that slides nicely into the adjustable tie down rails? No drilling required?

Im looking fox a box that is low profile as to not obscure the rear window much, but deep, so I can haul all my tools that are currently taking up the rear floor of my access cab.

Or if I do have to drill, does anyone have directions I can follow? Never done this before, my uncles old f-150 had the toolbox drilled into the floor of the bed with 4 big bolts, very simple, but required alot of drilling and measuring for installation, and was very permanent . I dont wanna go that route... I want a simple slide in and go box that could be removed in the future...