1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

FoldaCover G4 Elite and Bedslide SR10 Review

Discussion in 'Product Reviews' started by junglefighter25, Sep 2, 2011.

1. Sep 2, 2011 at 1:05 PM
    junglefighter25

junglefighter25 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Bob
    Charlotte, NC
    Vehicle:
    1996, 1999, 2011, 2013, 2016 Tacoma
    I just had a FoldaCover G4 Elite and a Bedslide SR10 installed by the great guys over at Rowell's in Indian Trail, NC. I have been drooling over these for the last 8 months, and I finally bought them. I own a 2011 MGM Tacoma Shortbed Sport.
    I perform service, sales and calibrations to water flow meters for a living. I spend a lot of time on the road, and I need to have as much parts and equipment as possible, because I am usually a couple of hundred miles from my office.
    Sometimes I have to haul a refrigeration unit, which is about 3 1/2 feet tall, so a solid tonneau would have been worthless for me.
    I bought the Bedslide because I don't want to have to crawl into my bed when I need to get something out of one of my totes. The Bedslide will also make a nice platform for when I need a work bench to repair equipment.
    Here is my review.

First, the G4 looks awesome. Smooth, streamlined, and secure. I love the look of this set-up.
    [​IMG]