Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

I thought these trucks got good gas mileage?

Old 09-13-2011, 07:35 PM   #1
Paczowski123 is on a distinguished road
Name: David
Paczowski123's Tacoma Gallery
I thought these trucks got good gas mileage?

Well unless there is some weird way these tanks work and go faster on the last half than the first half of a tank im getting bad gas mileage it seems? I read a thread where it said there are 3 gallons left when the light turns on so therefore ~7 gallons should be used before the light comes on. I am only getting about 95 miles before the light turns on? This is a mix of highway and around town driving. About 40 highway and the rest city. so in reality i should get ~130 miles before needing gas. Should i not be getting more than 130 miles on half a tank? that would mean 13 mpg?

Is this normal im new to tacomas just switched over from a jeep heavily modified and lifted on 35's with lockers and it got about the same as this truck?

my truck is not heavily modified just a 3" ome lift and 265/75/16 bfg at's?
air filter was just replaced, oil changed, all fluids changed, only thing i haven't done is spark plugs...and i am not heavy footed i drive conservatively...
Old 09-13-2011, 07:36 PM   #2
I'll eat all your food.
UndefinedTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedUndefinedTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedUndefinedTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedUndefinedTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedUndefinedTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedUndefinedTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedUndefinedTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedUndefinedTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedUndefinedTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedUndefinedTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedUndefinedTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Justin
UndefinedTaco's Tacoma Gallery