Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

What is the best functional 2-3" lift for a Double Cab Longbed?

Old 09-19-2011, 11:45 PM   #1
TheBlueTacoma is on a distinguished road
Name: Devlin
TheBlueTacoma's Tacoma Gallery
What is the best functional 2-3" lift for a Double Cab Longbed?

hello,
This has probably been answered before but I was unable to find an adequate thread in the searches, so here it goes:
I have a 2006 4x4 Double Cab Longbed and am interested in getting a lift-mostly because my frame catches when I go down steep grades, but also a differential/axle clearance increase would be nice. I am not planning to do anything too extreme, but being able to go on moderate offroad trails without bottoming out on steeper drops would be nice. What are the best options out there and what are some of the cheaper but functional options to look at? I am a complete noob to lifts so any in-depth advice and explanations would be helpful.
thanks-
Old 09-19-2011, 11:48 PM   #2
Street glide or die
yotamikez is one of the sharper tools in the shedyotamikez is one of the sharper tools in the shedyotamikez is one of the sharper tools in the shedyotamikez is one of the sharper tools in the shedyotamikez is one of the sharper tools in the shedyotamikez is one of the sharper tools in the shedyotamikez is one of the sharper tools in the shedyotamikez is one of the sharper tools in the shedyotamikez is one of the sharper tools in the shedyotamikez is one of the sharper tools in the shedyotamikez is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Mike
yotamikez's Tacoma Gallery
Best bang for the buck is the OME you can get the full kit for 1k shipped from DSM.
Old 09-19-2011, 11:48 PM   #3
I've done... questionable things.