Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

what is the difference between the pre-runners and the SR5's

Old 06-18-2007, 04:29 PM   #1
Carolina Alliance
07TRDsport is on a distinguished road

07TRDsport's Tacoma Gallery
what is the difference between the pre-runners and the SR5's

what is the difference between the pre-runners and the SR5's? whats better? im new to the tacoma stuff. i just got myself a new Toyota monday and i really havent payed any attention to toyotas before.. so feed me some info.. thanks
Old 06-18-2007, 05:51 PM   #2
Mod Master
pb2themax is a jewel in the roughpb2themax is a jewel in the roughpb2themax is a jewel in the rough

pb2themax's Tacoma Gallery
A PreRunner is like an SR5 with the addition of a taller suspension and better shocks. A PreRunner has a rear locker and it has the same ride height as a 4x4.

I would go with the PreRunner.
Old 06-18-2007, 06:09 PM   #3
Carolina Alliance: Warheads On Foreheads Division
MarkC is on a distinguished road

Air Force: AGE (aerospace ground equipment) mechanic
Name: Mark
MarkC's Tacoma Gallery
SR5 is a trim package. or at least it was on 1st gen's
Old 06-18-2007, 07:03 PM   #4
coreyredken is on a distinguished road

coreyredken's Tacoma Gallery
Yup.. SR5 is the trim package/level... Meaning Sport Rally 5 and pb2themax is right its set on a 4x4 suspension.
Old 06-19-2007, 10:24 AM   #5
I dub thee malicious!
007Tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed007Tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed007Tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed007Tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed007Tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed007Tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed007Tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed007Tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed007Tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed007Tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed007Tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed

007Tacoma's Tacoma Gallery