Notices

Map Light/Dome Light Mod

Old 11-18-2011, 06:55 AM   #1
moloko4evr is on a distinguished road
moloko4evr's Tacoma Gallery
Map Light/Dome Light Mod

Hi there,

I'm relatively new to this forum.

I was just wondering if anybody has done that Map Light/Dome Light Mod (where both lights go on when opening the door, etc) on a 2011 Tacoma?
I desperately want to do it, but I am an electrical novice and would love to have step by step instructions so I don't screw anything up.

Any info would be great!

Thanks!
moloko4ever
Old 11-18-2011, 06:56 AM   #2
Motorboatin' SOB
Fink is one of the sharper tools in the shedFink is one of the sharper tools in the shedFink is one of the sharper tools in the shedFink is one of the sharper tools in the shedFink is one of the sharper tools in the shedFink is one of the sharper tools in the shedFink is one of the sharper tools in the shedFink is one of the sharper tools in the shedFink is one of the sharper tools in the shedFink is one of the sharper tools in the shedFink is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Firefighter: Former FF/EMT
Name: Chris
Fink's Tacoma Gallery
By no means have I seen it all, but I've never heard of that one.

Fink
Old 11-18-2011, 06:57 AM   #3
Casey05Taco has a brilliant futureCasey05Taco has a brilliant futureCasey05Taco has a brilliant futureCasey05Taco has a brilliant futureCasey05Taco has a brilliant futureCasey05Taco has a brilliant futureCasey05Taco has a brilliant futureCasey05Taco has a brilliant futureCasey05Taco has a brilliant futureCasey05Taco has a brilliant futureCasey05Taco has a brilliant future

Name: Casey
Casey05Taco's Tacoma Gallery
Are you trying to get more light when your doors are open? If so you can save yourself some time and wiring and throw some LEDs in there. Makes it so much brighter
Old 11-18-2011, 07:01 AM   #4
Motorboatin' SOB