Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Auto up/ down window questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-24-2011, 03:12 PM   #1
Cybertronian Tacoma
TacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
TacomaPrime's Avatar
Name: Greg
Joined: May 2011, #56955
Location: Illinois
Age: 37
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,477
TacomaPrime's Tacoma Gallery
Auto up/ down window questions

So I got a python 991 alarm/remote start installed on my truck.
If I install this.....
http://www.amazon.com/Install-Essent...5175391&sr=8-1

Will it make them all auto up/down when using the switches inside the cab also?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2011, 03:14 PM   #2
Senior Member
platinumb is on a distinguished road
 
platinumb's Avatar
Name: Patrick
Joined: Jul 2011, #60397
Location: denver
Gender: Male
Posts: 500
platinumb's Tacoma Gallery
Yes!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2011, 03:15 PM   #3
Senior Member
platinumb is on a distinguished road
 
platinumb's Avatar
Name: Patrick
Joined: Jul 2011, #60397
Location: denver
Gender: Male
Posts: 500
platinumb's Tacoma Gallery
For that price buy it that's a good deAl. If you have a double cab you will need 2 the 530t will do 2 windows up and down or 4 windows up only.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2011, 03:24 PM   #4
Cybertronian Tacoma
TacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
TacomaPrime's Avatar
Name: Greg
Joined: May 2011, #56955
Location: Illinois
Age: 37
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,477
TacomaPrime's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by platinumb View Post
For that price buy it that's a good deAl. If you have a double cab you will need 2 the 530t will do 2 windows up and down or 4 windows up only.
Yeah, I'd get 2 for sure. I want auto up AND down for all 4 windows.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2011, 05:17 PM   #5
Senior Member
maineah is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaineah is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaineah is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaineah is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaineah is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaineah is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaineah is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaineah is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaineah is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaineah is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaineah is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Law Enforcement:
Name: Tim
Joined: Mar 2011, #53641
Location: Maine
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,093
maineah's Tacoma Gallery
Dumb question but what if you have kids or adults for that matter and they get caught in the auto up window having no ideal you closed it? My VW has auto windows up but it also has an auto stop/return if it's obstructed.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2011, 08:36 PM   #6
Senior Member
H0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant future
Joined: Jul 2010, #40499
Location: Calgary
Age: 29
Gender: Male
Posts: 247
H0LLYW00D's Tacoma Gallery
I have 2 modules installe in my truck and have the auto up / down on the remote and on the drivers controls only, that way if a passenger gets in or kids might be in the back they can not trigger the auto functions.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2011, 08:42 PM   #7
Cybertronian Tacoma
TacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacomaPrime is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
TacomaPrime's Avatar
Name: Greg
Joined: May 2011, #56955
Location: Illinois
Age: 37
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,477
TacomaPrime's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by H0LLYW00D View Post
I have 2 modules installe in my truck and have the auto up / down on the remote and on the drivers controls only, that way if a passenger gets in or kids might be in the back they can not trigger the auto functions.
yeah, On my double cab, I'm gonna have the auto up/down functions just on the 4 switches on the drivers door.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2011, 09:02 PM   #8
Member
EAR28 has much to be proud ofEAR28 has much to be proud ofEAR28 has much to be proud ofEAR28 has much to be proud ofEAR28 has much to be proud ofEAR28 has much to be proud ofEAR28 has much to be proud ofEAR28 has much to be proud ofEAR28 has much to be proud of
 
EAR28's Avatar
Joined: Apr 2007, #1447
Location: Houston, TX
Gender: Male
Posts: 38
EAR28's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by maineah View Post
Dumb question but what if you have kids or adults for that matter and they get caught in the auto up window having no ideal you closed it? My VW has auto windows up but it also has an auto stop/return if it's obstructed.
yes, there is a built in resistance feature that stops the window.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2011, 09:03 PM   #9
Hmmmm
TurboGT is one of the sharper tools in the shedTurboGT is one of the sharper tools in the shedTurboGT is one of the sharper tools in the shedTurboGT is one of the sharper tools in the shedTurboGT is one of the sharper tools in the shedTurboGT is one of the sharper tools in the shedTurboGT is one of the sharper tools in the shedTurboGT is one of the sharper tools in the shedTurboGT is one of the sharper tools in the shedTurboGT is one of the sharper tools in the shedTurboGT is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
TurboGT's Avatar
Name: Gabe
Joined: Sep 2010, #43822
Location: Portland
Gender: Male
Posts: 748
TurboGT's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by maineah View Post
Dumb question but what if you have kids or adults for that matter and they get caught in the auto up window having no ideal you closed it? My VW has auto windows up but it also has an auto stop/return if it's obstructed.
I've got two of these in my Tacoma.... they utilize a resistive load, which tells them when the motors start to apply a higher current load (amperage) and they stop at that point.... so if my daughter (or dog, usually) sticks their arm (head) out the window as it's closing, the worst that's gonna happen is it pinches for a sec.... it's not like it's gonna pressure chop their arm off...


On another note though, if someone gets their arm/head stuck in the window as it's rolling up... maybe they deserve it
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 07:59 PM   #10
Junior Member
2011whitetaco is on a distinguished road
Joined: Jan 2012, #71423
Location: Ontario, Canada
Gender: Male
Posts: 26
2011whitetaco's Tacoma Gallery
May be a stupid question but how do you install these for all 4 on drivers? Don't care about other people in the truck! HA
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 08:07 PM   #11
Senior Member
H0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant futureH0LLYW00D has a brilliant future
Joined: Jul 2010, #40499
Location: Calgary
Age: 29
Gender: Male
Posts: 247
H0LLYW00D's Tacoma Gallery
On my truck the modules have the wires for either the drivers control and the passenger controls, it take a short signal to trigger the auto feature and a long signal to bypass the module, I have just the drivers wires connected.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Auto up/ down window module questions TacomaPrime 2nd Gen. Tacomas 4 10-04-2011 04:44 PM
Auto window question Tdup Technical Chat 5 03-25-2011 07:53 AM
Window (auto) azmikeymike 2nd Gen. Tacomas 2 01-29-2011 01:10 PM
Auto-Down window reid 2nd Gen. Tacomas 41 11-10-2008 04:36 PM
Auto Window Switches Slvr_DblTaco 2nd Gen. Tacomas 5 05-08-2008 11:27 AM


Copyright © 2014 Tacoma Forum. Tacoma World is not owned by, or affiliated with Toyota Motor Corporation.