Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

I'm a newbie and have a stupid question

Old 12-28-2011, 10:32 PM   #1
Haseaboggin is on a distinguished road

Name: Casey
Haseaboggin's Tacoma Gallery
I'm a newbie and have a stupid question

I have a 2010 dbl cab short bed and I'm looking at the 5100's and I'm curious if I can use my stock springs or do I need to buy new ones? Will I need a diff drop with the 5100's? I did the TSB springs on the back and now my truck looks like crap with a serious rake. I have been looking at spacers but those make me nervous.
Old 12-28-2011, 10:34 PM   #2
Pineapples on pizza Hawaiian does not it make.
Konaborne is one of the sharper tools in the shedKonaborne is one of the sharper tools in the shedKonaborne is one of the sharper tools in the shedKonaborne is one of the sharper tools in the shedKonaborne is one of the sharper tools in the shedKonaborne is one of the sharper tools in the shedKonaborne is one of the sharper tools in the shedKonaborne is one of the sharper tools in the shedKonaborne is one of the sharper tools in the shedKonaborne is one of the sharper tools in the shedKonaborne is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Cody
Konaborne's Tacoma Gallery
the 5100s are actually made to be used with stock coils, you'll be fine using them and having the 5100's lift.

from what ive heard diff drops dont do much for 2nd gens.
Old 12-28-2011, 10:36 PM   #3
Very nice how much?