Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Plasti Dip questions Show me your interior !!!

Old 02-09-2012, 07:38 PM   #1
2011BlackTaco will become famous soon enough

Name: Josh
2011BlackTaco's Tacoma Gallery
Plasti Dip questions Show me your interior !!!

Hey yall i did some research through the threads but the mega plasti dip thread has to many pages to read i made it through about 15 of them. I am a novice with the plasti dip but i have noticed its just rubbed in a can and is safe on paint. Are there any limits to what can be plasti dipped. I wanna see anyones pictures of plasti dipped interior components !!! I was looking at some pictures and I i like the black dash interior components. will the textured dash be able to be plasti dipped without it looking bubbly or messed up ? Can anything be plasti dipped ?
Old 02-09-2012, 08:04 PM   #2

didnt even know i could do that. im still learning things about TW. appreciate the help!!
Old 02-09-2012, 08:06 PM   #3
Vivid Illumination
memario1214 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmemario1214 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmemario1214 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmemario1214 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmemario1214 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmemario1214 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmemario1214 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmemario1214 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmemario1214 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmemario1214 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmemario1214 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Colton
memario1214's Tacoma Gallery
I have plastic dipped a lot of things... but my interior wont be one of them. It will come off of nearly anything that rubs against it often. I dunno, try it! I wouldn't recommend it though.
Old 02-09-2012, 08:10 PM   #4