1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

How to wire a 2009 OEM JBL Radio to the 2009 OEM AUX/USB Switch??

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by GreenBay12, Mar 25, 2012.

1. Mar 25, 2012 at 10:17 PM
    GreenBay12

GreenBay12 [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Logan
    North Carolina
    Vehicle:
    06 Prerunner double cab TRD sport
    TRD cold air, JBL Speaker, Tinted lights, tinted windows, TRD exhaust
    Hello Tacoma World,

I'm new to Tacoma world and if this question has been asked all ready I'm sorry to repeat it. I've bought a 2009 JBL radio for my 2006 Tacoma and I've also bought the lower trim panel with the 3 blank switches. I've also got the the 2009 AUX/USB switch and can put it into the lower trim panel just like the 2009 and up Tacoma have them. My roadblock in this project is that I don't know how to wire the back of the AUX/USB switch into the back of the radio. What wires do I need and how do I do it? I've looked in several places and had no luck so I'm hoping someone on here knows what to do. I just want the OEM AUX/USB switch look that feeds into the back of the OEM 2009 JBL radio.

2. Mar 26, 2012 at 5:54 AM
    GreenBay12

GreenBay12 [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Logan
    North Carolina
    Vehicle:
    06 Prerunner double cab TRD sport
    TRD cold air, JBL Speaker, Tinted lights, tinted windows, TRD exhaust