Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Baja Edition, What's the difference?

Old 09-24-2012, 05:40 PM   #1
gmcuajo is on a distinguished road
gmcuajo's Tacoma Gallery
Baja Edition, What's the difference?

I am new to this forum, searched but didn't found. I will write-up a long description of the info I am looking for...

Also search on the web and there is no official Toyota info or specs about the Tacoma Baja.

I am planning about buying a new Tacoma within 3 weeks when I get back to home. I want a double cab 4x4 auto in red. I am new to tacomas and don't know the true difference about different models. There are the TRD Sport, the Off-road package, the TX, and the TX Baja (as far as I can understand).

This will be my second car, so this time I want a new car, a model that have almost all the options available and I don't end up adding or wanting to have stuff of the other models.

I am more interested in performance and don't really care about sound systems or any other ICE. In fact if just the cheapest factory radio with 4 speakers lower the price of the truck that will be the best for me. I DON'T WANT TO MESS THE TRUCK WITH AFTERMARKET STUFF other than TRD exhaust, cold air intake and minor mods.So no any aftermarket suspension, lift etc. For previous experience it end up with warraty issues, aligment issues, etc.

What I really want to know is what are the real differences and performance upgrades of the baja edition vs an "off-road package tacoma"?

For what I search on the internet the differences of the TRD Sport vs TRD Off-Road:
1) HAC & DAC (hill start assist)
2) A-Trac
3) Auto-LSD rear differential
4) Bilstein Off-road suspension (TRD Sport says "Bilstein Sport Suspension")
5) Tires P265/70R16 in alloy wheels (TRD Sport says P265/65R17)
6) Engine Skid Plate
7) Front tow hook
8) Off-road graphics

My key questions here: