1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Any interest on a Guide for installing a Viper 5704 alarm/remote start

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by Riverdog, Nov 24, 2012.

1. Nov 24, 2012 at 6:47 PM
    Riverdog

Riverdog [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Collin
    Portland, OR
    Vehicle:
    '05 Double Cab PreRunner
    I just bought a Viper 5704 alarm/remote start and am going to install it soon. But I'm not a professional installer. In fact, I've never installed one of these before. Because I've never done this before, I'm in the process of writing out a guide for myself to follow. The directions are already quite long, and to make them understandable to others I'd have to add quite a bit to the directions (e.g. better explanations, pictures, etc.). So before I do that I just wanted to gauge everyone's interest level.

The guide would only apply to a 2005-2008 Tacoma, and would only cover a Viper 5704 alarm/remote start. So they'd be directions for a specific install. Do you guys have any interest in a guide like this?

2. Nov 24, 2012 at 9:27 PM
    AWorthyOpponent

AWorthyOpponent Member Caught Off Road

Member:
    First Name:
    Dan
    Palm Beach County, Florida
    Vehicle:
    2013 MGM DCLB TRD SPORT 4x4
    TRD Catback Exhaust
    Yes. Id thik that any of the viper systems would be similar. I think it would be good. I may use it if i break down and get one...

3. Nov 25, 2012 at 8:46 AM
    lj973gm

lj973gm Sold it, dont miss it yet.

Member:
    Ohio
    Vehicle:
    06 DCSB 4wd
    I would like to see a write up if possible.