Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Any interest on a Guide for installing a Viper 5704 alarm/remote start

Old 11-24-2012, 06:47 PM   #1
Riverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Collin
Riverdog's Tacoma Gallery
Any interest on a Guide for installing a Viper 5704 alarm/remote start

I just bought a Viper 5704 alarm/remote start and am going to install it soon. But I'm not a professional installer. In fact, I've never installed one of these before. Because I've never done this before, I'm in the process of writing out a guide for myself to follow. The directions are already quite long, and to make them understandable to others I'd have to add quite a bit to the directions (e.g. better explanations, pictures, etc.). So before I do that I just wanted to gauge everyone's interest level.

The guide would only apply to a 2005-2008 Tacoma, and would only cover a Viper 5704 alarm/remote start. So they'd be directions for a specific install. Do you guys have any interest in a guide like this?
Old 11-24-2012, 09:27 PM   #2
Member Caught Off Road