Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

lift question (bilstein 5100)

Old 01-01-2013, 12:50 AM   #1
Xer0 SiN is a glorious beacon of lightXer0 SiN is a glorious beacon of lightXer0 SiN is a glorious beacon of lightXer0 SiN is a glorious beacon of lightXer0 SiN is a glorious beacon of lightXer0 SiN is a glorious beacon of light

Army: veterans affairs
Xer0 SiN's Tacoma Gallery
lift question (bilstein 5100)

howzit! just sold my 2011 sti and bought a 2013 trd offroad. im new to the 4wd aspect of things, but not new to tacomas. before my subie i had a 08 xrunner, so in a way it feels good to be back in a tacoma...feels familar yet a lot different at the same time.

back to the topic on hand, just cracked 100 miles, i want to lift it up; 3 inches. i been reading topics, searching, rereading, researching. what i want to know is a definitive answer before i take the plunge. does the bilstein kit (linked below) have everything i need to lift my truck.

if it makes a difference my truck details: 13 access cab, trd off road, 4wd, 6spd

http://www.toyteclifts.com/index.php...mart&Itemid=72
Old 01-01-2013, 12:56 AM   #3
Xer0 SiN is a glorious beacon of lightXer0 SiN is a glorious beacon of lightXer0 SiN is a glorious beacon of lightXer0 SiN is a glorious beacon of lightXer0 SiN is a glorious beacon of lightXer0 SiN is a glorious beacon of light

honestly, about a grand. i only picked that because of the numerous things i read about the 5100s, and the negativity around spacer lifts. plus shipping to hawaii is insane. probably when its all said and done, the final price on that kit will be right about a cool 1000.
Old 01-01-2013, 01:02 AM   #4
I've seen things you people wouldn't believe ....