Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

looking to get new tires this spring

Old 01-02-2013, 04:03 PM   #1
Compton is on a distinguished road

Name: Cory
Compton's Tacoma Gallery
Unhappy looking to get new tires this spring

New taco owner and i would like some advice......
Im currently running my stock rims with winter studs, but come spring i'm looking to replace my regular tires. when i purchased it there was a set of 265/50/r20 nitto dune grapplers that i took off this winter. what im wondering is if i keep the 20 inch rims whats the most aggressive tire i can fit?

Sorry for the dumb question but im just getting into the truck/automotive scene
Old 01-02-2013, 04:08 PM   #2
HomerLovesFire has a spectacular aura aboutHomerLovesFire has a spectacular aura about

Firefighter: Lieutenant
HomerLovesFire's Tacoma Gallery
Not sure about the complete list of tires that will fit a 20'', but I am pretty sure B F Goodrich does. I had a set on my 98 taco, and they were great for not only off road but regular driving. A little expensive, but I made it 115k on them before I needed to replace them.
Old 01-02-2013, 04:08 PM   #3
Central Scrutinizer
LUSETACO is one of the sharper tools in the shedLUSETACO is one of the sharper tools in the shedLUSETACO is one of the sharper tools in the shedLUSETACO is one of the sharper tools in the shedLUSETACO is one of the sharper tools in the shedLUSETACO is one of the sharper tools in the shedLUSETACO is one of the sharper tools in the shedLUSETACO is one of the sharper tools in the shedLUSETACO is one of the sharper tools in the shedLUSETACO is one of the sharper tools in the shedLUSETACO is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Dennis
LUSETACO's Tacoma Gallery