Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Compass/ temp console hook up

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-07-2013, 08:13 PM   #1
RaginCajun [OP] RaginCajun is offline
-Doomsday Squad-"game over man"
RaginCajun has much to be proud ofRaginCajun has much to be proud ofRaginCajun has much to be proud ofRaginCajun has much to be proud ofRaginCajun has much to be proud ofRaginCajun has much to be proud ofRaginCajun has much to be proud ofRaginCajun has much to be proud of
 
RaginCajun's Avatar
Joined: Oct 2008, #9953
Location: Louisiana
Age: 33
Gender: Dude
Posts: 622
RaginCajun's Tacoma Gallery
Compass/ temp console hook up

So I finally bought a overhead console with the temp/compass . My truck was pre-wired above in the overhead console. I also was able to get a sensor cause my truck didn't have one. I can NOT find the plug to plug into the sensor. I read other posts about finding the plug under the horns,,but I can't find it.
How much do y'all think the dealership would charge to run this plug?
Thx for all input
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 02:03 AM   #2
Do. Or do not. There is no try. -Master Yoda
adio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
adio's Avatar
Army: 740TH Combat Support Company
Joined: Sep 2008, #9165
Location: EWA BEACH, HI
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,451
adio's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by RaginCajun View Post
So I finally bought a overhead console with the temp/compass . My truck was pre-wired above in the overhead console. I also was able to get a sensor cause my truck didn't have one. I can NOT find the plug to plug into the sensor. I read other posts about finding the plug under the horns,,but I can't find it.
How much do y'all think the dealership would charge to run this plug?
Thx for all input
buy your own wires from radioshack, and run your own wires. check the 1C connector(look behind the coin tray, driver side). look at the 1C connector next to that 30 fuse, see the gray and black wires(pins 1 and 3) if you don't have any wires there, install your own plug there and run em in front of the radiator. those are the 2 wires that go on front of the radiator and that is plugged into the ambient temp sensor. I used 20gauge wires from RadioShack.

  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 07:14 AM   #3
RaginCajun [OP] RaginCajun is offline
-Doomsday Squad-"game over man"
RaginCajun has much to be proud ofRaginCajun has much to be proud ofRaginCajun has much to be proud ofRaginCajun has much to be proud ofRaginCajun has much to be proud ofRaginCajun has much to be proud ofRaginCajun has much to be proud ofRaginCajun has much to be proud of
 
RaginCajun's Avatar
Joined: Oct 2008, #9953
Location: Louisiana
Age: 33
Gender: Dude
Posts: 622
RaginCajun's Tacoma Gallery
Thanks !
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 11:43 PM   #4
Do. Or do not. There is no try. -Master Yoda
adio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shedadio is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
adio's Avatar
Army: 740TH Combat Support Company
Joined: Sep 2008, #9165
Location: EWA BEACH, HI
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,451
adio's Tacoma Gallery
no problemo bro. got the info from this thread. it gets more into detail about it.

http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/2nd...r-install.html
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Overhead console w/temp and compass Sideways 2nd Gen Tacoma Marketplace 57 11-11-2014 08:54 AM
WTT: Temp/Compass Overhead Console for Standard Console offroadwonder 2nd Gen Tacoma Marketplace 3 12-16-2012 05:42 PM
Compass/Temp. Console Clips JoedyV Lighting 2 08-16-2012 04:51 AM
Overhead temp/compass console and extra temp/compass module babyboi2284 2nd Gen Tacoma Marketplace 1 10-15-2011 09:52 PM
2008 Temp/ Compass console Knightryder Buy / Sell / Trade 15 10-18-2010 11:44 AM


Copyright © 2014 Tacoma Forum. Tacoma World is not owned by, or affiliated with Toyota Motor Corporation.