1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

My Stealership Story (Blacked out Headlights related)

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by Kicker_Of_Elves, Feb 17, 2009.

1. Feb 17, 2009 at 7:24 AM
    Kicker_Of_Elves

Kicker_Of_Elves [OP] If it bleeds we can kill it

Member:
    USA
    Vehicle:
    08 Tacoma Access Cab TRD Off Road
    Front Skid Plate, Exhaust Tip, Tinted Windows: 35% Front Sides, 5% Rear Windows, Devil Horns Emblem, Rear TSB, BLHM, Shorty Antenna, 6000k HID Headlights.
    I recently ordered some blacked out headlights from Ebay. I'm a newb when it comes to working on trucks but after reading a lot of writeups on taking em off i figured i could do it myself. (I still don't think i can do the actual mod i'm too chicken shit to throw these in the oven, i burn toast on a daily basis so fuck putting these in the oven man! :D)

I got all of the screws off of it fine but after getting underneath the truck to get that last screw by the fender, i realized i wasn't gonna be able to fit my hand up there good enough to get the last one out. It sucks being a big guy. :( Well only sometimes i guess. :D :cool:

So i decided to bite the bullet and pay to have someone do it. First place i called said $100 which made me go :eek: so i decided to call the place i bought the truck from to see how much it would be and they said it'd be about an hr's work and around $90, i said fuck it and took it in this morning.