1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Need help picking off road and street leveling kit

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by Ryanstaco, Jun 13, 2013.

1. Jun 13, 2013 at 1:15 PM
    Ryanstaco

Ryanstaco [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Ryan
    Galveston area
    Bilstien 5100 set at 1.75in, rockdefense rear bumper, avid lightbar, and spidertrax spacers on the front, 2 6" KC hi light offroad, CBI ditch light brackets with Bean LEDs
    I need help I'm new to this and don't know much a few years back I got a 2011 single cab tacoma I want to level or lift it. I take it muddin alot and need a good off road and street driving. I've seen the blistien 5100s a lot I heard at 2.5 they can cause problems will you still have those problems if you raise the back to 1.5 also? How serious are the problems if there are any?
    Thank you

2. Jun 13, 2013 at 8:31 PM
    WHPLSH3

WHPLSH3 Fortified with horsepower-adding goodness...

Member:
    First Name:
    Vance
    Alberta
    Vehicle:
    Supercharged Spruce Mica 6spd 4x4
    Build thread coming soon!
    Welcome- from here!
    Anything above 1.5 in the front requires a differential drop kit so you don't prematurely eject your CV joints. Spend the money on a high quality kit and you won't look back. There's lots of threads about this

3. Jun 13, 2013 at 9:45 PM
    Ryanstaco

Ryanstaco [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Ryan
    Galveston area
    Bilstien 5100 set at 1.75in, rockdefense rear bumper, avid lightbar, and spidertrax spacers on the front, 2 6" KC hi light offroad, CBI ditch light brackets with Bean LEDs