Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Good Deal ?

Old 09-09-2007, 12:04 PM   #1
SeaSoldier is on a distinguished road
SeaSoldier's Tacoma Gallery
Good Deal ?

I'm looking for a new Tacoma PreRunner D/C. I'm not a really good negotiator and I have no problem with the dealership making a profit. I work in construction sales and my new truck will also be my mobile office. If I purchase a silver or gray truck my boss will kick in 1K. I have put 30-35K miles on my vehicles per year since taking this job 7 years ago. I would like a 4x4 for the few weeks a year that it is needed in my area but not sure if it would be worth the couple thou extra. I have seen several posts on various forums of buyers paying 5K below MSRP. I am finally at a point where I wont take any negative equity into y next vehicle. I will be purchasing a 100k warranty as well. What is a realistic amount below MSRP? Any help will be appreciated.
Old 09-09-2007, 01:46 PM   #2
Towing Guru
maverick491 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaverick491 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaverick491 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaverick491 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaverick491 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaverick491 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaverick491 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaverick491 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaverick491 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaverick491 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmaverick491 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

maverick491's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeaSoldier View Post