1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Good Deal ?

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by SeaSoldier, Sep 9, 2007.

1. Sep 9, 2007 at 12:04 PM
    SeaSoldier

SeaSoldier [OP] New Member

Member:
    Vehicle:
    07 Prerunner TRD Sport
    none yet
    I'm looking for a new Tacoma PreRunner D/C. I'm not a really good negotiator and I have no problem with the dealership making a profit. I work in construction sales and my new truck will also be my mobile office. If I purchase a silver or gray truck my boss will kick in 1K. I have put 30-35K miles on my vehicles per year since taking this job 7 years ago. I would like a 4x4 for the few weeks a year that it is needed in my area but not sure if it would be worth the couple thou extra. I have seen several posts on various forums of buyers paying 5K below MSRP. I am finally at a point where I wont take any negative equity into y next vehicle. I will be purchasing a 100k warranty as well. What is a realistic amount below MSRP? Any help will be appreciated.

2. Sep 9, 2007 at 1:46 PM
    maverick491

maverick491 Towing Guru

Member:
    South Jersey
    Vehicle:
    07 4x4 Access Cab, TRD off road, 6 cyl, 6 spd
    Activator III brake controller, Extang Fulltilt toneau, Factory bed mat, Extra D-rings in the bed, 2ndary air filter removed, Garmin Ique GPS, Eco-2, AFE Pro Dry-s filter, USASPEC PA12-toy, Pioneer 3-way speakers, SG II on Blendmount, Gulf States Alarm added.