Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Stuck Tacoma - Front Lockers?

Old 03-01-2009, 10:32 AM   #1
mgord will become famous soon enoughmgord will become famous soon enough
mgord's Tacoma Gallery
Stuck Tacoma - Front Lockers?

Looking for any advice on Front Lockers. I'm new to the locker game but very handy with a wrench. Can anyone recommend front lockers that won't break the bank and the warranty as well? ARB? LSD? I would only use these part time and am looking more for a limited slip option vs a full-time locker.

I got stuck this weekend on a very icy road (thanks to snowmobilers) trying to get to my back packing destination. I put the tires in the ditch on purpose because the other side was not an option. I was able to travel down the side a few hundred feet in 4 low with the rear locked. If I had front lockers I think I could have made it all the way down. A tow truck with chains on all fours came and fished my but out by backing up all the way and giving me a tug ($200). I carry a winch and tow ropes but the trees were too far away.

Please be specific and where to buy.

And yes that is a home built camper which I slept in all night with my son. We got stuck a 9pm and pulled out at 10am.

Thanks.

Old 03-01-2009, 10:39 AM   #2
Bearskill is one of the sharper tools in the shedBearskill is one of the sharper tools in the shedBearskill is one of the sharper tools in the shedBearskill is one of the sharper tools in the shedBearskill is one of the sharper tools in the shedBearskill is one of the sharper tools in the shedBearskill is one of the sharper tools in the shedBearskill is one of the sharper tools in the shedBearskill is one of the sharper tools in the shedBearskill is one of the sharper tools in the shedBearskill is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Air Force: Bunch-O-Bullshit
Bearskill's Tacoma Gallery