1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Looking For advice

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by kd21, Aug 2, 2013.

1. Aug 2, 2013 at 3:16 AM
    kd21

kd21 [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Keith
    Virginia
    Vehicle:
    06 Tacoma
    Hey guys im am new relatively new here. Im looking for advice on lifting my Tacoma ( im also new to this). Im coming home off a deployment and iv been looking at the Blistein adjustable lift with the 1500 shcoks by toytec. I have search all over and there is some stuff I found I don't understand. Such as what is TBS. I have a 4 banger and looking at clearing no more than 32's. Again just asking for advice. Thank you.

2. Aug 2, 2013 at 4:03 AM
    hanmee47

hanmee47 Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Tom
    Brandywine Hundred, Wilmington, DE
    Vehicle:
    2006 Access, 4x4, White, Billies all around,
    K&N air intake Redline Struts Black Toneau Off Road Recovery Hook Stubby(6 in.) Antenna Bilstein 5100 OME 884 TSB AAL Slotted Discs & Brakes Black Billet Grill Avid Sliders Avid Rear Bumper FJ Wheels and Terra Grapplers
    First of all, Thanks for serving. I did 22 beautiful years in Army Aviation, retiring as 1SG.