Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

New to TW, stereo question...

Old 03-10-2009, 04:48 AM   #1
RockDoc is on a distinguished road
RockDoc's Tacoma Gallery
New to TW, stereo question...

Hi everyone, I'm new to TW, but this is my second Toyota (first was a '95 4Runner 4x4, solid vehicle w/175k, and no major problems). My 09 tacoma (have had for about 3 weeks) has a stereo problem. While driving, especially on a bumpy road, the stereo will turn off and/or the face light will turn on and off. Not too good w/ stereos but this sounds like an electrical problem. Also, I have the six speakers w/ a subwoofer, shouldnt I have a JBL stereo head, because I don't? Kinda bought the vehicle in a hurry and didnt get too caught up w/ details like that since I needed it for work. I would just go to a dealership, but I don't have time for them to take my truck away for 1/2 a day or more; I guess I might have to wait 'till I'm home. Just wanted some feedback, anything will help...thanks!

btw, really happy so far w/ the 09. Its covered in mud with paper plates, how many of you can say that ;^) Great site you have here, but it makes me paranoid while driving, constantly listening for problems i've read on here!
Old 03-10-2009, 05:00 AM   #2
JDCPA is one of the sharper tools in the shedJDCPA is one of the sharper tools in the shedJDCPA is one of the sharper tools in the shedJDCPA is one of the sharper tools in the shedJDCPA is one of the sharper tools in the shedJDCPA is one of the sharper tools in the shedJDCPA is one of the sharper tools in the shedJDCPA is one of the sharper tools in the shedJDCPA is one of the sharper tools in the shedJDCPA is one of the sharper tools in the shedJDCPA is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Jim
JDCPA's Tacoma Gallery