1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Long travel kits for a beginner

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by FastPace, Aug 24, 2014.

1. Aug 24, 2014 at 2:08 PM
    FastPace

FastPace [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Pete
    Mississippi
    Hey guys,

I am about to pull the trigger on the All Pro +2 LT kit and had a few questions.

I read the thread (http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/lo...-considering-long-travel-read-here-first.html) which says LT kits are a PITA, everything breaks, and you have to be good with cars to do the upkeep. I am a beginner to cars and trucks, and am worried I won't have the skills necessary to fix it and know what is wrong if something breaks.

I will be using the LT kit for its functionality, mostly daily driving and offroading. Nothing wild like jumping, etc. Do you think it will still give me problems if I use it like this?

2. Aug 24, 2014 at 6:11 PM
    92dlxman

92dlxman drinking whats on sale

Member:
    First Name:
    Kevin
    Visalia, CA
    Vehicle:
    08 access 4x4 4.0 6-gear
    5100s, ome884s, wheelers aal kit, and some rustoleum
    no expert in lt kits, but you are essentially changing one of the most, if not THE most important aspect in regard to your trucks driveabillity.

lots of people do it, but imo, once done, your truck is not as much of a truck anymore. more of a race-car, looks awesome, performs awesome, but is not at all the factory taco you bought.