1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Cant find a nice looking Cap/topper!!

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by olihallowes, Feb 6, 2015.

1. Feb 6, 2015 at 8:19 PM
    olihallowes

olihallowes [OP] New Member

Member:
    Hi all,

Just bought a beautiful black 2013 tacoma double cab 4x4 regular bed. Im currently trying to decide on whether to get a topper or a hard tonneau for the bed.

I am a videographer and carry around lots of peli cases so thought a topper would prob be the best bet. However i am struggling to find one that will do the truck justice in the looks dept.

Ideally i'd like it to have no side windows and be cooler coded with the rest of the truck. It also needs to be pretty secure, so must come with a good locking system. Does anyone out there know of any companies that custom make these caps?

Alternatively what would be better rolling hard tonneau or folding hard tonneau.? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

2. Feb 6, 2015 at 8:39 PM
    MadDaddy

MadDaddy Pork Rind Extraordinaire

Member:
    53 Miles West of Venus
    Many & varied
  3. Feb 6, 2015 at 8:47 PM
    MightyYota

MightyYota Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Jeff
    Galactic Sector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha
    Vehicle:
    SR5 Texas Edition 4x4
    ARE CX Camper
    I bought an ARE CX series - wish I had bought the VX series instead because it sits on top of the bed rails instead of over them. It looks good other than that to me. YMMW

4. Feb 6, 2015 at 8:47 PM
    TacoGlenn

TacoGlenn Nobody Makes a Monkey Outta Me!

Member:
    PNW
    Vehicle:
    '13 MGMAC 2.7L SR5