1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

New tacoma owner need help

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by Qrs, Mar 8, 2015.

1. Mar 8, 2015 at 5:37 PM
    Qrs

Qrs [OP] New Member

Member:
    Hello everyone I recently purchased my first tacoma in December to drive in nj horrible winter and to use for work in the summers and an overall daily driver.
    I am one of those guys who buys a car and can't just leave it alone I have to tweak to make it my own. I have some car "modding" background but from a whole other ball game in the VW world. But reading through a lot of post I see a lot of familiar terms being tossed around.
    But to the point. I just bought a ome 3 inch lift kit and having a very hard time finding the right size tire to go with. I want the biggest I can get. The car came on some pretty nice looking TRD off road wheels which I plan on keeping if I can 0871e7d5bbf72cf6dbe94357c6c57c1a_54c19f3f92eb9d04ac65dbca602b26a70f5ef445.jpg
    Now I've have been searching a couple days now and can not find any where the back spacing specs for this wheel is. I really would like a 285/75/16 but don't want to run into horrible rubbing and have to waste my money minor trimming of plastics I okay with. Anyone out there know anything about this wheel and what tire I can run. And do a lot of people run this wheel?

2. Mar 8, 2015 at 8:58 PM
    RKCRUZA

RKCRUZA Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Bob
    Placerville, Ca
    Vehicle:
    2015 TRD Pro in the Garage!