1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

HomerTaco Rules - Bondo is Satan's snot - Satoshi

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by bootboiler, Mar 23, 2015.

1. Mar 23, 2015 at 6:37 PM
    bootboiler

bootboiler [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Scott
    Santa Cruz
    Camberg UCA's, locking tailgate, hid driving lights, B 5100's, OME HD Leafs, bud built plates, Relentless rear bumper, sliders with kick, breathers on pumpkins, satochi grill, bed lights, JVC 730BT Head Unit, Finch Four Wheel Camper FWC, 1Up bike rack, 265/75 16 tires
    I am working on mine too, and this is my first time using bondo for anything that is remotely visible.....

HomerTaco, I am forever in awe of you, sure you have a system, and you have done it before, (but even your first one you made look easy) but bondo is Satan's snot... For me, it has taken many applications, little by little, by the way Homer, your not charging enough!!!

I like to do stuff myself, but was not ready to tear apart my grill, so I was on Amazon, and there was a slightly used on fro $20 delivered... I thought!! Now is the time and I ordered, it sat a few days and then I started the cutting, which by the way took a good hour and half with dremel and hack-saw blades... then smoothing the roughs, and now for fiber-glass patch kit.

http://www.tacomaworld.com/gallery/showphoto.php/photo/454951/size/big/cat/500