Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Lug Nut locks...which one is better?

Old 05-17-2009, 03:16 PM   #1
t-frax is one of the sharper tools in the shedt-frax is one of the sharper tools in the shedt-frax is one of the sharper tools in the shedt-frax is one of the sharper tools in the shedt-frax is one of the sharper tools in the shedt-frax is one of the sharper tools in the shedt-frax is one of the sharper tools in the shedt-frax is one of the sharper tools in the shedt-frax is one of the sharper tools in the shedt-frax is one of the sharper tools in the shedt-frax is one of the sharper tools in the shed

t-frax's Tacoma Gallery
Lug Nut locks...which one is better?

i've been procrastinating about getting lug nut locks for my 2008 sport. i have the stock 17" alloy wheels.
after reading and seeing the horrible shit that happened to TC2008 i've deciding to stop procastinating and get the lug locks.

i've heard of the TRD ones

and the Gorrilla ones

the gorrila ones seem to have a better key that is less likely to break or break the lug itself and i can either get the standard 4 locks or have all my lugs (24lugs) all lock lugs compared to the trd ones.

does anyone have experience with either? which is better? pros or/and cons?
Old 05-17-2009, 03:30 PM   #2
papabear050 will become famous soon enough
papabear050's Tacoma Gallery
Didn't your stock wheels come with a lug nut lock? Mine did, but it's only one on each tire.
Old 05-17-2009, 03:32 PM   #3