1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Water Spots??

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by UpstateTacoma, Jul 27, 2009.

1. Jul 27, 2009 at 6:57 AM
    UpstateTacoma

UpstateTacoma [OP] I'd rather be diving than working..

Member:
    Greenville SC
    Vehicle:
    2010 PreRunner!!!
    All Stock, future mods will be audio only!!
    Newbie here, first post, dont have a tacoma just yet, will be buying one in march, still debating on the magentic gray or the speedway blue. So here goes

Does anyone have any issues with water spots? Whats the best way to remove them? I usually see them on higher miles cars once they hit 50,000 or more. Will leaving a tacoma out in the sun really hurt the paints or anything?

The reason why I ask is because my garage is too small to fit a tacoma. It fits my 96 jeep cherokee, and my wifes Matrix. The truck will be mostly used for weekend driving and some week days driving, since the wife wants to keep the jeep as a back up. I rather put miles on the jeep so i can keep the tacoma young for a long time haha.

2. Jul 27, 2009 at 7:00 AM
    TacoTycoon

TacoTycoon Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Justin
    Hayes, VA
    Vehicle:
    07 TRD Sport 4WD Indigo Ink
    Bilstein 5100 Coilovers, Diff Drop Kit, TSB AAL, 285/70/17 BFG A/T Tires, 17X8 Helo HE835 Wheels, Rear Bilstein 5100s, Dual Flowmaster 50 series, TRD CAI, TRD Front Seat Covers, Rear Suspension TSB, 35% Tint, Redline Hood Struts, MagLite Mod