Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Hello Newbie Here

Old 12-07-2009, 08:13 PM   #1
gohorses is on a distinguished road
gohorses's Tacoma Gallery
Hello Newbie Here

I am interested in purchasing a new truck. How much can you reasonably deduct from the MSRP when making the dealer an offer?

Just trying to obtain a fair price.

Thanks in advance.
Old 12-07-2009, 08:47 PM   #2
www.BeLikeBrit.org
fletch aka is one of the sharper tools in the shedfletch aka is one of the sharper tools in the shedfletch aka is one of the sharper tools in the shedfletch aka is one of the sharper tools in the shedfletch aka is one of the sharper tools in the shedfletch aka is one of the sharper tools in the shedfletch aka is one of the sharper tools in the shedfletch aka is one of the sharper tools in the shedfletch aka is one of the sharper tools in the shedfletch aka is one of the sharper tools in the shedfletch aka is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Gary
fletch aka's Tacoma Gallery
Check out http://www.edmunds.com/
I did a lot of reading on line and feel I did OK on my deal.
I price compared four dealers in my area on line, all came in within $200. to $300. of each other. I bought mine on 12-30-08, I wanted to make sure they were going to give me the best deal. I think it worked, I paid $25 for mine. They were really willing to deal on the left over 08's. I wanted the 09 for the side airbags and a few of the other upgrades the 09 had over the 08's. Otherwise I would have pulled the trigger on an 08. Good luck, keep us posted.
Old 12-10-2009, 04:38 PM   #3
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by fletch aka View Post
Check out http://www.edmunds.com/
I did a lot of reading on line and feel I did OK on my deal.