Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

true advantage of 09-10 vs older 2nd gens.

Old 01-01-2010, 03:36 PM   #1
ywen is one of the sharper tools in the shedywen is one of the sharper tools in the shedywen is one of the sharper tools in the shedywen is one of the sharper tools in the shedywen is one of the sharper tools in the shedywen is one of the sharper tools in the shedywen is one of the sharper tools in the shedywen is one of the sharper tools in the shedywen is one of the sharper tools in the shedywen is one of the sharper tools in the shedywen is one of the sharper tools in the shed
ywen's Tacoma Gallery
true advantage of 09-10 vs older 2nd gens.

I think I'm finally settled down on a 2nd gen AC 4x4. Now the question is whether to get a 09+ model for side air bags and all the traction control goodies that they come with.

My background. I've been driving an AWD Honda Element for the past 5 years. It has done wonderful for me in the snow. NO problem so far whatsoever.

Stepping into a RWD pickup (albeit with part time 4WD), is this platform significantly less stable than my AWD Element that I should anticipate a big change in driving behavior for low traction situations? Would the additional electronic traction features on the newer models be hugely beneficial, especially for someone like me who is not accustomed to driving a pickup sans the stability features?
Old 01-01-2010, 03:46 PM   #2
Kenny Fuckin Powers