1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Dont cheep out, get the TRD

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by jonny_jard, Apr 4, 2008.

1. Apr 4, 2008 at 7:21 PM
    jonny_jard

jonny_jard [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    Alberta
    Vehicle:
    06 Taco
    3" suspension lift, bull bar, IPF 100w flood light system, side bars, custom fit leather seat covers, URD CAI, URD MAF calibrator,
    The longer i own my SR5 the more i regret cheeping out and not getting the TRD sport package. Just and extra $5k or so for the tranny cooler, rear diff lock, suspension package, light set, ect..... I am a more aggressive driver and do take my truck off road once in a while, but even the little things like towing and heavier loads in the box when you actually need to do those things. I'm not saying my SR5 is useless, but just those little extras can sometimes mean a lot. What do you guys think?

2. Apr 4, 2008 at 7:25 PM
    tacomaman06

tacomaman06 Carolina Alliance: Enforcer

Member:
    First Name:
    Will
    York,South Carolina
    Vehicle:
    '16 Tundra TRD Pro
    getting there....
    actually, i think you mean trd offroad(has rear locker and tranny cooler...if it has a tow package), and the trd sport has an lsd rear diff, sport scoop hood,etc. both have fog lamps, trd suspension, sport bucket seats.

the locker does come in handy, but you can actually upgrade some of the lacking things on your truck fairly easy(but it does get expensive). i real happy with the features on my trd offroad prerunner.

3. Apr 4, 2008 at 7:28 PM
    luk8272

luk8272 Poodoo

Member:
    First Name:
    Lucas