Notices

disabled door buzzer & seatbelt alarm.

Old 02-21-2010, 01:28 AM   #1
KTMRacer is on a distinguished road
Navy: IT2(SW)
Name: Richard
KTMRacer's Tacoma Gallery
disabled door buzzer & seatbelt alarm.

Hi, I am new to tacoma world this is my 1st post. Can anyone provide me with info on how to disabled the door buzzer, along with the seatbelt alarm on my 2009 Tacoma? Thanks in advance for your assistance. Rich
Old 02-21-2010, 01:30 AM   #2
never summer
singlefin is one of the sharper tools in the shedsinglefin is one of the sharper tools in the shedsinglefin is one of the sharper tools in the shedsinglefin is one of the sharper tools in the shedsinglefin is one of the sharper tools in the shedsinglefin is one of the sharper tools in the shedsinglefin is one of the sharper tools in the shedsinglefin is one of the sharper tools in the shedsinglefin is one of the sharper tools in the shedsinglefin is one of the sharper tools in the shedsinglefin is one of the sharper tools in the shed

singlefin's Tacoma Gallery
Welcome to TW. Don't have the coding for the door, but here is the coding I have...seat belt and the keyless entry:

Seat Belt Chime

1) Turn the Car 'ON', but do not start the engine (Leave your foot off the brake). Cycle your trip reset knob until it reads ODO. Turn the ignition back off. Wait a couple of seconds.
2) Make sure seat belt is not fastened
3) Turn the ignition back on, do not start the car (Leave you foot off the break) As soon as you see everything light up, press and hold the trip reset knob and do a long 12 second count.
4) Keep your finger on the trip reset knob. Fasten your seat belt, as soon as you fasten your seat belt, you should see the ODO display go from XXXX miles to "b-on". At that time take your finger off the trip reset knob and press it again. It should cycle to "b-off". You should be all set and turn the ignition off and unfasten your seat belt.

No beap