1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Scan Gauge 2 setup? Or problem? or am I complete NOOB, LOL!

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by Breadbox, Feb 22, 2010.

1. Feb 22, 2010 at 7:03 AM
    Breadbox

Breadbox [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Matt
    Northern VA
    Vehicle:
    TRD Sport, MT, 4X4, SR5
    4" lift; ION and Camburg, custom progressive rear springs no overload; ION Bumps; Roadmaster Active suspension, quick disconnect sways front and rear, Nitro 4.10s, Detroit TrueTrac, ECGS bushing, Aluminess Rear bumper w/swing outs and flood lights, 285/70/17 on ProComp Steelies, Kenwood NAV, URD Short Shifter, CB, front rally bar with LED flows and fogs, RockSliders, FWC.
    Hey-Ya! So, after reading tons of threads on how everyone loves the ScanGauge II and all...I bought one.

Well...seems like I have a problem? I guess, the first question, is anyone using this device on a 2010 Tacoma with the 4.0L (USA California OBDII)?

I have tried every single setting as well as Auto mode on the Scangauge and it never connects to the cars computer? Actually the most I've gotten this device to do is by forcing it to a "CANx" mode it actually trips the Traction Control and ABS lights which then won't go out until I disconnect the scangauge and the re-start the truck.

I guess the question is what settings is everyone using?
    Has everyone just been able to plug it in with "Auto" mode and have a connection?

For christ sake is there a failure of my ECU???? Doesn't seem likely?