Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Extremely disappointed with new HID kit

Old 03-12-2010, 10:42 PM   #1
Ez2typethis has much to be proud ofEz2typethis has much to be proud ofEz2typethis has much to be proud ofEz2typethis has much to be proud ofEz2typethis has much to be proud ofEz2typethis has much to be proud ofEz2typethis has much to be proud ofEz2typethis has much to be proud ofEz2typethis has much to be proud ofEz2typethis has much to be proud of

Navy: Aviation Structural Mechanic (Structures and Hydraulics) VFA-25
Ez2typethis's Tacoma Gallery
Angry Extremely disappointed with new HID kit

So i pick up a nice HID conversion kit off ebay, this kit exactly:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/XENON...Q5fAccessories

And go ahead and wire them up. Well no highbeams... So I was like "wtf?" yah I'm new at owning a 2nd gen. Can anyone point me in the right direction for a nice HID kit with high and low beams? If they even exist.
Old 03-12-2010, 10:44 PM   #2
Greg Graffin 2016
WhatThePho? is one of the sharper tools in the shedWhatThePho? is one of the sharper tools in the shedWhatThePho? is one of the sharper tools in the shedWhatThePho? is one of the sharper tools in the shedWhatThePho? is one of the sharper tools in the shedWhatThePho? is one of the sharper tools in the shedWhatThePho? is one of the sharper tools in the shedWhatThePho? is one of the sharper tools in the shedWhatThePho? is one of the sharper tools in the shedWhatThePho? is one of the sharper tools in the shedWhatThePho? is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Andre
WhatThePho?'s Tacoma Gallery
Send a message via AIM to WhatThePho?
Try DDMTUNING.com They got really good prices on them and lifetime warranty.

The kit you bought are just a low beam only kit, when ordering from DDM select a hi/lo kit.
Old 03-12-2010, 10:52 PM   #4