1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

another possible keyless entry beep option

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by Idok, Apr 28, 2008.

1. Apr 28, 2008 at 4:14 PM
    Idok

Idok [OP] needs a chaperone

Member:
    so, growing ever annoyed with the lack of a sound when you lock the truck I have been thinking about this for awhile..

Electronics scare me and Im not that good with meters and such....Well, went out to lunch with my dad..we took his 99 Tahoe

I drove..we got to the restaurant, got out and I locked it. It beeped., but not like a toyota beep..but rather the HORN beeped

why not splice or relay a wire from the light that flashes when you lock the truck right to the horn?

I dont see any reason why it wouldnt work :confused:

2. Apr 28, 2008 at 4:24 PM
    zmtnbik

zmtnbik FMLYHM

Member:
    Vehicle:
    4x4 Trd Off-road
    Donahoe (Icon) C/O, TC UCA's, Dakar leafs, BilStein 5125's, 285/70/17 BFG MT KM2's, Raceline Renegade 17x9's, u-bolt flip kit, debadged, TRD CAI, TRD exhaust, URD MAF controller, 20% front window tint, 3M clear bra on bumper, cam locks in all storage compartments, fog light mod, Alpine X100 deck, Co
    You could, but then every time you turned on your lights, you would hear your horn. I do agree there has to be a way to do it....hopefully PB can chime in and offer up his advice.

3. Apr 28, 2008 at 5:42 PM
    camsbored

camsbored Well-Known Member

Member:
    Raleigh, NC
    Vehicle:
    08 PreRunner DC/Sport/LB
    Kenwood DNX8120, Homelink mirror, Valentine One hardwire