1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

headlights for 06...led/ccfl???

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by BULLETflight7, Aug 13, 2008.

1. Aug 13, 2008 at 7:46 PM
    BULLETflight7

BULLETflight7 [OP] Member

Member:
    Satsuma, AL
    Vehicle:
    06 PreRunner
    i am new to yotas, so i have a few questions... PLEASE FORGIVE ME IF THERE IS A SIMILAR POST TO THIS ALREADY...feel free to send me to it..\

ok- i want to replace my headlights with some type of halo, but i dont know which way to go... LED, CCFL, or HID, not really sure what HID is, just seen people post about it. any input would be fabulous! pics would be great as well... my truck is speedway blue with a chrome stock grille. i am still debating the black or chrome lights.

thanks a million!

2. Aug 14, 2008 at 5:09 AM
    Brunes

Brunes abides.

Member:
    First Name:
    Rotorhead
    Around
    Vehicle:
    08 Red/Graphite and Satin Black