1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

drip moldings

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by 2011crewman, May 23, 2011.

1. May 23, 2011 at 5:59 PM
    2011crewman

2011crewman [OP] Member

Member:
    yorba linda
    Vehicle:
    2011 tacoma off road
    Hi,
    My first thread so I'm a noob at this. I bought a 2011 Tacoma Double Cab, Prerunner Off Road Package about two months ago. It's MGM(as everyone describes it). No real problems with it and I agree there is things Toyota could have done better. Gauges, nav, leather interior option, rear disc brakes would have been nice and less attention to cupholders. Great stickies on the arm rest change (fabric? who thought of doing that) on the doors. I'm going to do that change. I have a dog (australian shepherd) who stands on the fabric to keep his head outside (lot of wear and tear on that). The whole CD area is pretty plain, so I like the stuff on what people are doing with navs, or double dins,etc. Since Toy doesn't offer nav in the Tacoma's. I think the first thing I want to do is add additional gauges, oil pressure, water temp, voltage, just the normal stuff to keep an eye on.