1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

What size of Rims and wheels? help much appreciated

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by Abdel, Feb 17, 2013.

1. Feb 17, 2013 at 4:22 PM
    Abdel

Abdel [OP] Member

Member:
    South Texas
    Vehicle:
    Tacoma 2010 4x4
    HID lights
    hi guys im new to the TW, i am interested in changing the OEM rims and tires from factory.

im looking to buy Rockstar http://www.modbargains.com/images/Products/XD_Wheels/XD775RockStar_Black.jpg or Moto Metals http://www.todoautos.com.pe/attachments/f91/412508d1292530251-aros-moto-metal-moto_metal_951b.jpg.
    my question is what size is best for the truck without a lift? i live in a small city in Mexico, so there is no close big cities where they have the technology or equipment to test rims and tires, closes city will be San Antonio TX, about 4 hr drive. so i would like to know what im looking for before i take the drive.
    i dont know anyone around here with Tacomas that have mod their trucks

i would appreciate it as well if you recomend some nice mudterrain tires as well and sizes that match the rim so it doesnt rub when you turn.
    also what do i need to check for once changed, price range per both installation, tips or suggestions are welcome

help is much appreciated for a rookie here.

2. Feb 21, 2013 at 12:40 AM
    1mrwatermaker

1mrwatermaker Well-Known Member

Member:
    Kentucky
    Vehicle:
    2006 TRD 4X4