1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

2011 purchase advice

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by dammvan, Apr 17, 2011.

1. Apr 17, 2011 at 12:48 PM
    dammvan

dammvan [OP] Member

Member:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Vehicle:
    TRD Prerunner long bed
    Hello, I am new to the site and looking for feedback before I close on a 2011 Taco. My reasons for finally being able to justify what will be my first truck are: 1) I am a Real Estate agent who does myself/yourself home repairs, 2) maintain three homes (mine,moms, and our rental), 3) my mother now needs a power wheelchair and a truck is the least expensive option for conversion, and finally this website!, finding this site during my research phase made the decision between a SUV/VAN or truck for me. The Taco fraternity's enthusiasm, love for their trucks, and more importantly the willingness of members to share information and give advice was impressive. That said here is where I stand, best price through INTERNET negotiations. 2011 SWB, DBL CAB, LB, TRD SPORT, w/ V6 TOW PACKAGE, DAY TIME RUNNING LIGHTS, AND 3M PAINT FILM PROTECTOR MSRP $28,864.00, my price $27,664.00 a $1.200.00 discount. Notice NO dealer prep, destination fees, admin/regional ad costs..."scams", or high margin items that so called " only come that way from GST...", such as window etching, carpets, paint or fabric protection, tint, door sill protection, etc. My truck has just the items in caps.