Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > 4 Cylinder

Notices

2k11 4 cylinder 4x4 Regular Cab Tacoma lifted..What are my options?

Old 08-12-2010, 09:54 AM   #1
jegg is on a distinguished road
jegg's Tacoma Gallery
2k11 4 cylinder 4x4 Regular Cab Tacoma lifted..What are my options?

Hi,
New to the forum! I'm pretty new to the whole Tacoma scene so please excuse the noob questions. I'm looking to purchase a 2k11 4x4 Tacoma and I was wondering what my options are for lifting. I'm not trying to spend too much $$. I was looking at a Bilstein 5100 set up but I am not sure if this would even fit or work for this truck. If the Billy's did work would I need anything else? Or will the Billy's alone be enough? I'm not looking for a huge lift, a subtle lift is what I am going for. I will be using this truck to commute +100 miles a day so a comfortable ride is important. The truck will also be used for fishing and light off roading. I will also be putting aftermarket wheels and tires when I have enough saved. I'm leaning towards the Konig Countersteer's and maybe 265/7s? Not sure what kind yet. Will the billy's give me enough clearance? I just bought a house so most of my money is being diverted to things for the new pad but knowing myself....I can't just leave any of my vehicles stock. I gotta mod it some how...especially an almost base model taco.

Thanks in advance for any replies....

Jegg
Old 08-12-2010, 09:55 PM   #2
Phightin Phils 2008 Champs
Niknaq will become famous soon enoughNiknaq will become famous soon enough

Air Force: 1A3
Name: Nick
Niknaq's Tacoma Gallery
If I where you I would get bilstien set up at 1.75'' up front a 1.5'' aal to the rear. Konig countersteers with 265/70/16 duratracs would look sick.

That would be the ideal set up. Also first thing is secondary filter removal, search for it and buy an afe pro dry -s air filter from autoanything.com for $35.00.