Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > 4 Cylinder

Notices

rain vs rwd

Old 07-06-2011, 08:44 PM   #1
SupremeDeluxe is on a distinguished road
Army:
SupremeDeluxe's Tacoma Gallery
rain vs rwd

I'm still learning the ins and outs of my Tacoma that I got last September. When it snowed, I pretty much left my truck alone until the snow was gone. My truck is a 4 cyl, 4x2 drive access cab prerunner and it was scary driving in snow conditions.

My question is, does anybody have trouble driving in the rain with a rwd truck? I know that most of the weight is in the front of the vehicle and should be distributed more evenly in the rear, but my thoughts were that I could still fish tail and lose control in the rain. My tires have decent amount of thread in them but I drive more cautiously when the roads are wet. Just wondering if I should worry about rain at all. I do love the youtube videos of Tacomas going through deep puddles of water though.
Old 07-06-2011, 08:45 PM   #2
Banned
whippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Name: Christian
whippersnapper02's Tacoma Gallery
Send a message via AIM to whippersnapper02
You should be fine in rain. Just slow down.
Old 07-07-2011, 02:34 PM   #3
Science!