Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > 4 Cylinder

Notices

2010 2.7 Taco with 6" lift and 35" tires

Old 07-25-2011, 08:43 PM   #1
octane202 is on a distinguished road
octane202's Tacoma Gallery
2010 2.7 Taco with 6" lift and 35" tires

Hello-

I am new to the Taco world but will be buying my first in the very near future. I am pretty much set on going the 2.7 manual route. I have found one that I plan to test drive that is equipped with a 6" lift and 35" tires. I wanted to reach out to people that would know trying to gain and understanding of how this truck is going to perform. What are the thoughts of pushing 35's with a 2.7 with stock gears? What will the actual off road ability be climbing/crawling wise? What do you feel I should expect at freeway speeds. If I were to make the purchase, what kind of issues could expect down the road with such an aggressive setup for a 2.7 access cab that would not come to fruition with a less aggressive setup. What do you feel is the optimum setup for the 2.7 Taco.

Thanks for all the help.
Old 07-25-2011, 08:48 PM   #2
I <3 the mall
luk3 is a splendid one to beholdluk3 is a splendid one to beholdluk3 is a splendid one to beholdluk3 is a splendid one to beholdluk3 is a splendid one to beholdluk3 is a splendid one to beholdluk3 is a splendid one to behold

Name: luke
luk3's Tacoma Gallery
Do you have a pic of the future truck? 3" lift with 33's would be optimum. You should seriously consider regearing even though it is not a must. Good luck
Old 07-25-2011, 09:54 PM   #3
octane202 is on a distinguished road
octane202's Tacoma Gallery
take a look. The Truck looks awesome, however I am real big on function...
Attached Thumbnails
2010 2.7 Taco with 6" lift and 35" tires-untitled.jpg  
Old 07-25-2011, 10:34 PM   #4
the full Monty