Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > 4 Cylinder

Notices

Newbe questions

Old 09-18-2011, 09:36 PM   #1
AlaskanTaco will become famous soon enough

AlaskanTaco's Tacoma Gallery
Newbe questions

Hey guys.
First off, let me start by saying, "I am an automotive tech," so i know my way around a car. Only issue is, I work on chevys all day, not yodas.
So, with that out of the way!
First, this TSB about the rear spring in the back...does it include access cab i4 manual tacos? The leaf squeals like it was in the movie, 'the deliverance.'. Is it the 4leaf pack, and do I have to pay extra for the 4 leafs?
Second, what do you get out of leveling out the front end? What mpg are you guys seeing with a 2-3 inch lift kit? I would like at leaset 22.
And finally, what is the difference between prerunner, sr5 and base models?? Thanks guys.
Old 09-18-2011, 09:41 PM   #2
toyotatacomaTRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedtoyotatacomaTRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedtoyotatacomaTRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedtoyotatacomaTRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedtoyotatacomaTRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedtoyotatacomaTRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedtoyotatacomaTRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedtoyotatacomaTRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedtoyotatacomaTRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedtoyotatacomaTRD is one of the sharper tools in the shedtoyotatacomaTRD is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Rob
toyotatacomaTRD's Tacoma Gallery
Welcome to TW!

PreRunner is a 2WD on a 4x4 suspension, probably not popular in Alaska.

I think the consensus is that Bilstein 5100's are the best way to level the front end.

White lithium grease has helped my leaf squeal.. But others may know more. Good luck!
Old 09-19-2011, 09:25 AM   #3
Science!