Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > 4 Cylinder

Notices

newbie here with header question

Old 12-10-2008, 07:14 PM   #1
hondarida122 is on a distinguished road
hondarida122's Tacoma Gallery
Exclamation newbie here with header question

I have a stock 08 tacoma 2.7l 4 cylinder. I just bought a K&N intake and magnaflow catback exhaust plus a urd short shift kit. I was wondering how much more power can you expect from Doug thorley's header and how hard is installation. I'm not going to bolt up the exhaust until I make up my mind on what to do. Thanks
Old 12-10-2008, 07:16 PM   #2
Carolina Alliance: Lead, follow, or get the hell outta my way
tacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Will
tacomaman06's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by hondarida122 View Post
I have a stock 08 tacoma 2.7l 4 cylinder. I just bought a K&N intake and magnaflow catback exhaust plus a urd short shift kit. I was wondering how much more power can you expect from Doug thorley's header and how hard is installation. I'm not going to bolt up the exhaust until I make up my mind on what to do. Thanks
you should get a fair amount of power from the header, and since its a 4 banger, install shouldnt be too bad either!
Old 12-11-2008, 07:00 AM   #3
Dafuq