Notices

really need some help with my 2.4l

Old 02-13-2013, 07:09 PM   #1
ssimmons9 is on a distinguished road
EMS: Paramedic
Name: Shawn
ssimmons9's Tacoma Gallery
really need some help with my 2.4l

Alright guys, i know im gonna get ragged on for wanting to do this to my 2004 2.4l 5 lug regular cab, but i want to do a 6 inch suspension lift,with 35 inch tires, re gear, put an ARB air locker in the back. but my only problem is i cant find a 6 inch suspension lift for my truck, i believe the biggest i found was 4 inches and then maybe i could do a 2 inch body which i dont want to do but anyways im a total noob when it comes to all of this , its just something i want to do. any advice or input would mean alot because im lost
Old 02-14-2013, 08:46 AM   #2
tan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Rick
tan4x4's Tacoma Gallery
Here is the first ragging.
Dumb idea to lift a 5-lugger. Even dumber to lift it so much.
Sell it and get a prerunner or 4x4.

I don't think they even make lockers for your diff. Might be able to
find a LSD for it though. This would improve your offroad traction,
and would be the only mod you've mentioned that makes sense.
Old 02-14-2013, 08:50 AM   #3