Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > 4 Cylinder

Notices

swapping spark plugs, oops moment

Old 03-09-2013, 11:28 PM   #1
jacobigindi is a jewel in the roughjacobigindi is a jewel in the roughjacobigindi is a jewel in the rough

Name: Jacob
jacobigindi's Tacoma Gallery
swapping spark plugs, oops moment

Hey everyone, so today I swapped out my spark plugs for the first time and on the 4 bangers you have to remove the intake to get to the coils and plugs. I'm a bit of a noob and so I was trying to free up the connections on the intake from the wrong side. (basically, you have to flip the intake over to get it out of the way, and i was trying to free up some connections to get it to flip in what I didn't yet realize was the wrong direction)
Anyway, I accidentally removed this part in the picture and this slightly pressurized fluid started to leak. I immediately put it back in its place, and am now wondering what exactly was leaking and does it need to be refilled somehow.

Old 03-09-2013, 11:30 PM   #2
Yeti Hunter
Bennett707 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBennett707 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBennett707 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBennett707 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBennett707 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBennett707 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBennett707 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBennett707 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBennett707 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBennett707 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBennett707 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Cody
Bennett707's Tacoma Gallery
Old 03-09-2013, 11:30 PM   #3
Cornfed