Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > 4 Cylinder

Notices

4 cylinder power

Old 03-17-2013, 12:34 PM   #1
Big Bear dude is on a distinguished road
Big Bear dude's Tacoma Gallery
4 cylinder power

Hi I'm a new member and considering the purchase of a 4 cylinder 4x4 standard or access cab. My concern is that living in the mountains I have to climb up and down frequently and that the power will be an issue. I'm an electrician and carry mostly hand tools and a ladder but I'm climbing 4000' on a 16% grade at times.
Secondly how will it do in the snow?
Old 03-17-2013, 12:41 PM   #2
Gelo760 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGelo760 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGelo760 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGelo760 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGelo760 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGelo760 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGelo760 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGelo760 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGelo760 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGelo760 is one of the sharper tools in the shedGelo760 is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Gelo760's Tacoma Gallery
Get the stick and it will most likely need a regear .
Old 03-17-2013, 12:52 PM   #3
Big Bear dude is on a distinguished road
Big Bear dude's Tacoma Gallery
Regear ?
Old 03-17-2013, 07:20 PM   #4
senile member
Tacoyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoyota is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Navy: Ex Navy. subs
Tacoyota's Tacoma Gallery