Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > 4 Cylinder

Notices

flex-a lite electric fan kit

Old 05-22-2014, 08:21 PM   #1
racerdave is on a distinguished road
Army: Mr.
racerdave's Tacoma Gallery
flex-a lite electric fan kit

Hello, I am new to the Tacoma World. I was wondering if anyone has used the flex-a-lite electric fan kit:
http://www.flex-a-lite.com/electric-...ta-tacoma.html
on a 4 cyl truck and had good success and good mileage an power improvements ? and how was the install overall?

Thank you
Old 05-31-2014, 07:35 PM   #2
jjlmn is on a distinguished road
Name: Jeff
jjlmn's Tacoma Gallery
These is a couple of threads on engine noise from the mechanical cooling fan. I think it's nuts that Toyota put a this in a 2014 vehicle. All about $ I would think , maybe its a reliability thing in extreme environments. Who knows , but I would love to get rid of that roar at start up.
Old 05-31-2014, 07:42 PM   #3
Slow as shit. Cute as Hell.
Steves104x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSteves104x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSteves104x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSteves104x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSteves104x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSteves104x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSteves104x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSteves104x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSteves104x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSteves104x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSteves104x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Steve
Steves104x4's Tacoma Gallery
A group buy would be
Old 06-01-2014, 12:07 AM   #4
play every day